Thank You For a Successful Conference!

2022 Virtual Annual Conference
September 30–October 1, 2022

Thank you to everyone who joined our 2-day virtual event on Friday, September 30th and Saturday, October 1st. The virtual event, in a more condensed format, included a number of our esteemed speakers as well as a focus on our Quality Scholars and Abstract awardees.    

View the Agenda

Continuing Care After Covid Webinar Series

For the live event, we were able to arrange an outstanding lineup of nationally recognized speakers covering critical current topics. Because we didn’t want you to miss out on this amazing program, our “Continuing Care After Covid” webinar series will be offered in the months that follow and will be hosted by speakers that will not be part of the 2-day program. Don't miss the chance to hear from this group of innovators and experts!  More details coming soon! 

Registration Open!
  • Abha Agrawal, MD, FACP, FACHE 
    Chief Medical Officer, Humbolt Park Health
  • Susan Casey Bleasdale, MD, FIDSA, FACP
    Chief Quality Officer for UI Health, Assistant Vice Chancellor for Quality & Patient Safety for UIC
  • David Chestek, DO
    Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine and CMIO for UI Health
  • Ricardo Correa, MD, EdD, FACE, FACP, FACMQ
    Associate Professor of Medicine, the Program Director of the Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Fellowship and Director for Diversity in Graduate Medical Education at The University of Arizona College of Medicine
  • Ian Jasenof, MD, FACOG, MHA, CPE
    Chief Medical Officer, Mile Square, UI Health
  • Sunny Jha, MD, MS, FASA
    Anesthesiologist and Pain Physician, Principal of SJMD Solutions
  • Jerry Krishnan, MD, PhD, ATSF, FACP, FCCP
    Associate Vice Chancellor for Population Health Sciences for UI Health
  • Colin Findlay, MD
    Hospitalist with the Sentara Health System in southeastern Virginia
  • Klodiana Myftari, PharmD, BCACP
    Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice at Midwestern University, Lead Population Health Pharmacist at Rush University Medical Center
  • Amanda Ryan, PharmD, BCGP, CPHQ
    Director of Education for the Pharmacy Quality Alliance (PQA)
  • Norris Turner, PharmD, PhD
    President & CEO of Turner Healthcare Quality (THCQ) Consulting, Inc.
  • Knitasha V. Washington, DHA, MHA, FACHE
    Founder and President of ATW Health Solutions

Accreditation Information

Target Audience
This activity is designed for the entire medical quality career lifecycle, from the medical student to health system CEO/CMO.

Learning Objectives
At the completion of this activity, participants should be able to:

  • Discuss the understanding needed by providers to provide quality care to patients with a diverse set of experiences, backgrounds and needs. 
  • Identify barriers to access for diverse patient populations. 
  • Explain how medical quality professionals can play a key role in advancing health equity and why this is the number one focus of the American College of Medical Quality for the next year.

Activity Goal
This activity is designed to address the following core and team competencies: 
Medical Knowledge, Practice-based Learning, Employ Evidence-based practice.

The accredited provider verifies that sound education principles have been demonstrated in the development of this educational offering as evidenced by the review of its objectives, teaching plan, faculty, and activity evaluation process.  The accredited provider does not endorse or support the actual opinions or material content as presented by the speaker(s) and/or sponsoring organization.

The accredited provider adheres to accreditation requirements regarding industry support of continuing medical education. Disclosure of the planning committee and faculty’s commercial relationships will be made known at the activity. Speakers are required to openly disclose any limitations of data and/or any discussion of any off-label, experimental, or investigational uses of drugs or devices in their presentations. - All employees in control of content have no relevant financial relationships to disclose.

All relevant financial relationships have been mitigated. The following participants have No Relevant Financial Relationships to Disclose:  David Ansell, MD, MPH; Allison Arwady, MD, MPH; David Chestek, DO; Mary Reich Cooper, MD, JD; Ricardo Correa, MD; William Feaster, MD; Robert Ferguson, MPH; Ian Jasenof, MD, FACOG, MHA, CPE; Sunny Jha, MD, MS, FASA; Susan Kirsh, MD, MPH; Jerry Krishnan, MD, PhD; Klodiana Myftari, PharmD; David Nash, MD, MBA; Helen Riess, MD; Amanda Ryan, PharmD, BCGP, CPHQ; Margrit Shoemaker, MD; Jeffrey Sommer, PT, DPT; Norris Turner, PharmD, PhD; Chuzoba Ugwummadu MD, MS-HQSM, FACP; Cheryl Rucker Whitaker, MD, MPH

Relevant Financial Relationships




Commercial Interest





Becton Dickinson






Shareholder, Advisory Board
Board of Directors, Shareholder


In support of improving patient care, this activity has been planned and implemented by Cine-Med and the American College of Medial Quality. Cine-Med is jointly accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME), the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE), and the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC), to provide continuing education for the healthcare team.

Cine-Med designates this live activity for a maximum of 8 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™.  Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

Nurses and Other Healthcare Professionals
All other healthcare professionals will receive a Certificate of Participation. For information on the applicability and acceptance of Certificates of Participation for activities designated for AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™, consult your professional licensing board.

This activity is being provided independent of industry support.